Light Chambray and Denim

My wardrobe consist of a lot of simple pieces that can be thrown together. For today’s look I wanted something casual to run around in but still put together enough so I could meet my mom for lunch. So I ended up choosing this light wash chambray top with a darker denim.

image17

This top is oversized and the relaxed fit of it is what makes this shirt such a great piece to throw on with a pair of denim.  I found this top at Target.

It seems to be sold out but I found similar items here:

Soho Soft Shirt – Ultra-Soft Chambray – Light Blue • New York & Co.

Soho Soft Shirt – Embroidered Ultra-Soft Chambray – Light Indigo • New York & Co.

Soho Soft Shirt – Side-Button Hi-Lo Tunic – Ultra-Soft Chambray – Light Blue • New York & Co.

image11

I went with taupe booties I bought from DSW.

Crown Vintage Tashaa Bootie • Crown Vintage

image9

I am forever in Express denim! I really love their high waist jeans. I recently began to branch out into different brands of jeans that I will be featuring soon in upcoming post.

Express high waisted raw hem cropped jean legging • Express

Express dark wash mid rise jean legging • Express

image13

lct1

I tried a wash and go using  Aussie Moist Conditioner as my leave in and Curls Blueberry Bliss Jelly as my styler. I really love the combination.

Aussie Mega Moist Conditioner with Pump • Aussie

Curls Blueberry Bliss Curl Control Jelly

image1

Leave a Reply

